• skip
  • Screean Reader
  • Hindi
  • search

Empowered Steering Group Print

The basic policy guidelines and approaches are to be decided by the ESG, while the EC will pursue the milestones so set up. Accordingly, the ESG was constituted by including eminent personalities from various fields such as Science and Technology, Telecommunications; Education; Media and Industry, in addition to ex-officio members.

List 0f Ex-Officio Members

1.    Union Home Secretary

2.    DIB

3.    Principal Scientific Advisor to Prime Minister

4.    Scientific Advisor to Raksha Mantri

5.    Secretary, Department Of Telecommunication

6.    Secretary, Department Of Science & Technology

7.    Secretary, Department  Of Space

8.    Secretary, Planning Commission

9.    5 DsGP from five regions – By rotation

10. 2 DsGP from the CPMFs – By rotation

11. 1 Police Commissioner – By rotation

12. Special Secretary (IS)

Institutional Representatives

1.    President of CII

2.    President of FICCI

List of Members of the Empowered Steering Group of NPM

1.    Dr. R.A. Mashelkar – Science & Technology

2.    Shri Sam Pitroda – Telecommunication

3.    Prof. Pankaj Chandra – Director, IIM Bangalore

4.    Dr. Bijoy Kole – Vice Chancellor, Mumbai University

5.    Shri H.K. Deka, Writer & Retd. DGP

6.    Shri N. Ram, Editor, ‘The Hindu’

7.    Smt. Mrinal Pande – Media

8.    Prof. T. Nongbri – Social Scientist

9.    Dr. S.Ehtsham Hassnain – Vice Chancellor, Hyderabad University


Last Updated On: 05/01/2019